National Novel Writing Month

I’ve completed the first week of NaNoWriMo. I’ve been able to write just about 10,000 words this week. Only 40,000 more to go 🙂

The novel is entitled The Dragon Keeper Chronicles. It’s about Megan, a young girl who dreams of being a Dragon Keeper, but because she comes from a farming family she doesn’t think the dream will come true. But when a dragon egg mysteriously appears in the chicken coop, Megan’s life changes forever.

I’m excited to see where Megan and her dragon takes me. When I write I usually have an idea of where I want a story to go but I let the characters take me where they want to go. It’s tons of fun to see what they end up doing.

Fun Holidays this week:

9th – National Young Readers Day

13th – International Tongue Twister Day

World Kindness Day

Have a great week.

Leave a Reply

