National Novel Writing Month

In November I will be participating in National Novel Writing Month, NaNoWriMo for short. This will be my forth year taking on the challenge. The challenge is to write a 50,000 word novel in 30 days. That’s 1,667 words per day. When writing the novel you don’t have to worry about spelling, grammar or formatting. Your only focus is to get your story on the page.

There is also a youth challenge. If you’re interested in participating visit www.nanowrimo.org  for more information.

Fun Holidays this week:

Nov 1st – National Authors Day

3rd – Sandwich Day

4 -6th – Pumpkin Chunkin Days

Have a great week.

2 thoughts on “National Novel Writing Month

  1. Yay NaNoWriMo!!!!

    I’m participating, too! Year #2 – only last year I totally bombed out. This year I’m ready-er… with a plan, even. I’m totally excited!!!!

    I hope you post updates all month! I’ll be following along on your progress!

    • I’m with you. This year I have a much better plan than the seat of my pants one that I used last year.
      Hope your on word count and I’ll see you in the winners circle.

      Woo Hoo.

Leave a Reply

